Chemistry Department

The department of Chemistry was established in the year 1962.The department offers Major and General courses in the subject.There are seven sanctioned posts in the department. At present there are six full-time faculty members in the department. One post is lying vacant.The departmental research laboratory is recognised by Gauhati University as centre for carrying out research work for pursuing Ph.D. 

Name of the Teachers

  1. Sri Abdul Aziz Mondal, Associate Professor
  2. Sri Shahidul Islam, Associate Professor & H.O.D.
  3. Dr. Dhruba Chakraborty, Associate Professor (Present principal).
  4. Dr. Mousumi Das, Assistant Professor.
  5. Dr. Sushmita Sen Gupta, Assistant Professor.
  6. Dr. Murshida Karim, Assistant Professor.
  7. Dr. Ruhul Amin Bepari, Assistant Professor.